Opening Letter

An introduction to the
School Counseling Office

The School Counseling Office aims to provide students with the support needed to achieve academic success and the tools needed to successfully transition to higher education, the military, or the world of work. Our School Counseling Staff believes in parent and student communication and are always available for parent questions and/or concerns through email and by phone. Please do not hesitate to call or email with detailed information so we can best prepare to provide appropriate assistance.

School 
Counselors meet with each student throughout the school year for an Individual Graduation Plan (IGP) meeting. Among many things, we will discuss academic performance, scheduling, and plans for the future. Parents are encouraged to attend and that is a time that school information and/or family questions can be discussed in depth.

The School Counseling Office is open Monday through Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 3:45 p.m. during the school year. Counselors are available to see students before school, after school, and during lunch. Please note School Counselors see parents and new student registrations by appointment only. 

 

COUNSELING OFFICE FAX #: 843-689-4965



Students are assigned to a School Counselor by last name
(Counselors cannot be requested or changed)

Students with last names A-E
Ms. Ditroia
Lisa.Ditroia@beaufort.k12.sc.us
843-689-4830

Students with last names F-K
Ms. Videla
Tammy.Videla@beaufort.k12.sc.us
843-689-4916

Students With Last Names L-Q
Ms. Diamond
January.Diamond@beaufort.k12.sc.us
843-689-4934

Students Last Name R-Z
Ms. Dopson
Cheryl.Dopson@beaufort.k12.sc.us
843-689-4918

Career Development Facilitator serving ALL students
Ms. Williams
Angela.Williams@beaufort.k12.sc.us
843-689-4874

Data Specialist and PowerSchool Administrator
Ms. Youmans
Teresa.Youmans@beaufort.k12.sc.us
843-689-4920
fax: 843-689-4965

Administrative Assistant to School Counselors
Ms. Benton
Katie.Benton@beaufort.k12.sc.us
843-689-4922
fax: 843-689-4952  



Student request to meet with a counselor:
https://forms.gle/8BgC7JXoUNzQ427J8